



Chair in Paediatric Oncology Research 2024

Evaluation committee

President: Kathy PRITCHARD-JONES

Professor of Paediatric Oncology

Developmental Biology and Cancer Research and Teaching

Department

UCL Great Ormond Street Institute of Child Health

University College London (UCL)

London, UK

Members: Louis CHESLER

Professor, Paediatric Cancer Biology

ICR Centre for Paediatric Oncology Experimental Medicine

and RMH Paediatric Cancer Research
The Institute of Cancer Research

London, UK

Anna NILSSON

Professor, Head of division

Division of pediatric oncology and pediatric surgery Department of Women and Children's Health

Karolinska Institute

Stockholm, Sweden

Ruman RAHMAN

Professor of Molecular Neuro-Oncology

Translational Medical Sciences, School of Medicine

Faculty of Medicine & Health Sciences

University of Nottingham

Nottingham, UK

Matthias SCHWAB

Professor and Chair of Clinical Pharmacology

Head of the Dr. Margarete Fischer-Bosch Institute of Clinical

Pharmacology

Stuttgart, Germany

Suzanne D TURNER

Professor of childhood cancer biology

Co-chair paediatric programme Cancer Research UK Cambridge

Centre

Division of Cellular and Molecular Pathology

Department of Pathology, University of Cambridge

Cambridge, UK

Contact: cancerinserm.chairecanceropediatrie@inserm.fr





Chair in Paediatric Oncology Research 2024

Evaluation committee

Olaf WITT
Professor
Head of Department – CCU Pediatric Oncology
German Cancer Research Center (DKFZ)
Head – KiTZ Clinical Trial Unit (ZIPO) and Brain Tumors
Department of Pediatric Oncology, Hematology, Immunology
and Pulmonology
Heidelberg University Hospital & Faculty of Medicine
Heidelberg, Germany

Contact: cancerinserm.chairecanceropediatrie@inserm.fr