







ATIP-Avenir Edition 2024 Evaluation committees

Transversal Committee

Anna AKHMANOVA - AA2 panel chair Department of Biology, Utrecht University (NL)

Frédéric BERGER - AA1 panel co-chair Gregor Mendel Institute, Vienna (AT)

Michelle LINTERMAN - AA3 panel co-chair Babraham Institute, Cambridge (UK)

Jean-Christophe MARINE - AA3 panel co-chair VIB-KU Leuven Center for Cancer Biology (BE)

Christoph MÜLLER - AA1 panel co-chair Structural and Computational Biology Unit, EMBL, Heidelberg (DE)

Giampietro SCHIAVO - AA4 panel chair UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology, London (UK)

(LS1 Molecules of Life: Biological Mechanisms, Structures and Functions & LS2 Integrative Biology: from Genes and Genomes to Systems & part of LS7: Diagnostic tools, Therapies, Biotechnology and Public Health)

Frédéric BERGER - AA1 panel co-chair

Gregor Mendel Institute, Vienna (AT)

Orsolya BARABAS University of Geneva (CH)

Jochen HUB

Theoretical Physics and Center for Biophysics, Saarland University, Saarbrücken (DE)

Daniel MESSERSCHMIDT

Institute of Cellular and Molecular Medicine, University of Copenhagen Erasmus University Medical Center, Rotterdam (NL)

Michael ZIMMERMANN

Structural and Computational Biology Unit, EMBL, Heidelberg (DE)

Christoph MÜLLER - AA1 panel co-chair

Structural and Computational Biology Unit, EMBL, Heidelberg (DE)

Ellen DECAESTECKER

Department of Biology, KU Leuven (BE)

Institute of Biology, University of Hohenheim, Stuttgart (DE)

Peter VERRIJZER

AA2

(LS3: Cell Biology, Development and Evolution)

Anna AKHMANOVA - AA2 panel chair

Department of Biology, Utrecht University (NL)

Pleasantine MILL

Institute for Genetics and Cancer, University of Edinburgh (UK)

Nuno RAIMUNDO Multidisciplinary Institute of Ageing, University of Coimbra (PT)

Benjamin STEVENTON

Department of Genetics, University of Cambridge (UK)

Sarah BRAY

Physiology Development and Neuroscience, University of Cambridge

Laurent NGUYEN

Laboratory of Molecular Regulation of Neurogenesis, University of

Liege (BE)

Katharina SONNEN

Hubrecht Institute, Utrecht (NL)

Julie WELBURN

Wellcome Centre for Cell Biology, University of Edinburgh (UK)

AA3

(LS4: Physiology in Health, Disease and Ageing & LS6: Immunity, Infection and Microbiology & part of LS7: Diagnostic tools, Therapies, Biotechnology and Public Health)

Michelle LINTERMAN - AA3 panel co-chair

The Babraham Institute, Cambridge (UK)

Luke BOULTER

Institute of Genetics and Cancer, University of Edinburgh (UK)

Edward CARR

The Francis Crick Institute, London (UK)

José Pedro FRIEDMANN-ANGELI

Rudolf Virchow Center for Integrative and Translational Bioimaging,

University of Würzburg (DE)

Aleksandar IVANOV

Department of Chemistry, Imperial College London (UK)

Agnes Lumi NISHIMURA

Queen Mary University of London (UK)

Guido VANHAM

University of Antwerp (BE)

Jean-Christophe MARINE - AA3 panel co-chair

VIB-KU Leuven Center for Cancer Biology (BE)

Thomas BRAND

Imperial College School of Medicine, Imperial College London (UK)

Puri FORTES

University of Navarra, Pamplona (SP)

George GARINIS

Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology,

Heraklion (GR)

Adrian LISTON

Department of Pathology, University of Cambridge (UK)

David THOMAS

Center for Inflammatory Disease, Imperial College London (UK)

AA4

(LS5 Neurosciences and Neural Disorders & part of LS7: Diagnostic tools, Therapies, Biotechnology and Public Health)

Giampietro SCHIAVO - AA4 panel chair

UCL Queen Square Institute of Neurology, London (UK)

Blanca DIAZ-CASTRO

UK Dementia research institute, Edinburgh (UK)

Michaela FENCKOVA

Department of Molecular Biology and Genetics, University of South

Bohemia, Ceske Budejovice (CZ)

Salome KURTH University of Zurich (CH)

Angelo POLETTI Department of Pharmacological and Biomolecular Sciences Rodolfo

Paoletti, University of Milan (IT)

Odete CRUZ F SILVA

Institute of Biomedicine (iBiMED), University of Aveiro (PT)

Jose A. ESTEBAN

Severo Ochoa Centre for Molecular Biology, Madrid (SP)

Matthew HOLT

Institute for Research and Innovation in Health (i3S), Porto (PT)

Cristina MARQUEZ VEGA

Center for Neuroscience and Cell Biology (CNC), Coimbra (PT)

Simon SPRECHER

Institute of Zoology, University of Fribourg (CH)

Anthony VERNON

King's College London (UK)